

TOWN OF SAINT ANDREWS REGULAR COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA

Monday, February 3, 2025, 6:45 p.m. W.C. O'Neill Arena Complex Council Chambers

		Pages
A.	RECORDING OF ATTENDANCE	
B.	LAND RECOGNITION OF THE PESKOTOMUHKATI NATION Welcome and we recognize we are on the unceded traditional territory of the Passamaquoddy (Peskotomuhkati) (Besko-toe-moo-gati), people.	
C.	APPROVAL OF AGENDA Recommended Motion: That the Agenda for the 250203 Regular Council Meeting be appresented.	proved as
D.	DISCLOSURE OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST	
E.	PRESENTATIONS	
	 John Rocca, Presentation on Request for Encroachment at 260 Street, Argyll Residences) Water 5
F.	APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING	
	1. Minutes of the 250120 Regular Council Meeting on Monday, Ja 2025, 6:30 p.m.	anuary 20 , 13
	Recommended Motion: That the Minutes of the 250120 Regular Council Meeting of January 20, 2025 at 6:30 p.m. be adopted.	n Monday,
G.	COMMUNICATIONS	
H.	STAFF REPORT/FINANCIAL REPORT, FA250216, PWPS250203, PWPS250204, RE250205, PWPS250206, PWPS250207, FA250218, RE250206, PWPS250208	24
	Recommended Motion: That Council accepts all the Staff Reports and Financial Reports as presented.	
I.	INTRODUCTION, CONSIDERATION AND PASSING OF BY-LAWS A MOTIONS	ND
	 Planning & Community Development Committee - Councillor H and Heenan 	arland
	 Discussion on Proposed Encroachment Agreement fo Water Street Argyll Residence, PCD250204 	r 260 37

2. Appointment of Members to the Mental Wellness Committee, PCD250205

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews appoints the following members to the Mental Wellness Committee for a 1-year term:

- Angela Keetch
- Caleigh Dunfield
- Heather Heath
- Elizabeth Neve
- Matthew Dickson
- Devon Lord
- Councillor Annette Harland
- Councillor Steve Neil
- Councillor Jamie Hirtle

3. Appointment of Members to the Planning Advisory Committee, PCD250203

40

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews accepts the resignation of Jeff Cross to the Planning Advisory Committee.

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews accepts the reappointment of the following Planning Advisory Committee Members with the following term limits:

- Jill Stewart 3 years
- Jeremiah Kerr 3 years
- Kevin Simmonds 2 years
- Dwight Ingalls 1 year
- John Tanner 2 years
- Councillor Annette Harland end of Council term.

2. Finance & Administration Committee - Deputy Mayor Akagi

1. By-Law No. 22-02, Code of Conduct Investigation Report, FA250217

41

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews accepts the conclusion of the investigative report of Jody Carr, dated September 9, 2024.

3. Public Works & Public Safety Committee- Councillors Bennett and Neil

1. Tender No. TSA-2025-01 and TSA-2025-02 Purchase of Vehicles, PWPS250205

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews awards Tender TSA-2025-01, New 2024/2025 ¾ Ton 4x4 Regular Cab Truck to Downey Ford St. Stephen in the amount of \$66,966 plus HST.

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews awards Tender TSA-2025-02, purchase of Tandem Plow/Dump Truck, to Applied Pressure Inc. of Saint John, NB, for \$429,950 plus HST.

- 4. Economic Development, Business, & Culture Committee Councillors Hirtle and Weare
 - By-Law No. 25-02, A By-Law to Regulate Peddlers, Buskers, Transient Traders, and Food Trucks, First Reading EBC250101 Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews grants leave for the First Reading to By-Law No. 25-02, A By-Law to Regulate Peddlers, Buskers, Transient Traders, and Food Trucks in the Town of Saint Andrews.

2. St. Andrews Chamber of Commerce Funding Request 2025, EBC250205

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews supports the request for funds by the St. Andrews Chamber of Commerce for \$_____ towards the 2025 Town Maps and \$____ sponsorship to the 2025 Business Gala. Funds will be drawn from the Tourism Accommodation Levy for these initiatives.

3. Appointment of Members to the Heritage Board, EBC250206 Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews appoint Alexander Gopen, Senior Planner, as the Heritage Officer under By-Law No. 24-04, Heritage Conservation By-Law for the Town of Saint Andrews.

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews appoint the following persons to the Heritage Board under By-Law No. 24-04, Heritage Conservation By-Law for the Town of Saint Andrews.

- Councillor Jamie Hirtle until the end of Council Term
- Councillor Annette Harland until the end of Council Term
- James Geneau 3 year term
- Dylan Smith 2 year term
- John Kelly 2 year term

- Monica Cole 3 year term
- Cindy Kohler 2 year term

5. Recreation & Environment Committee - Councillor Gumushel and Blanchard

1. Appointments to the Age-Friendly Advisory Committee, RE250203

59

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews accepts the resignations of Louise MacFarland and Sandy Morgan from the Age-Friendly Advisory Committee.

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews appoints Shelley Hughes and Lisa Eldridge for 2 years to the Age Friendly Advisory Committee.

2. Appointment of Member to the Trail Advisory Committee, RE250204

60

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews accepts the resignation of Dr. David Johnson from the Trail Advisory Committee.

Recommended Motion:

That the Council of the Town of Saint Andrews accepts the appointment of Ann McKay to the Trail Advisory Committee for a term of 2 years.

- J. NEW BUSINESS
- K. QUESTION PERIOD
- L. COUNCILLORS' AND DEPUTY MAYOR'S COMMENTS
- M. MAYOR'S COMMENTS
- N. CLOSED SESSION
- O. ADJOURNMENT

Recommended Motion:

At _____ p.m. that the meeting be adjourned.